Home » Membership » Membership Categories

Membership Categories

Why Join?

Every day, early educators are making a difference in the lives of young children. NAEYC supports the work of these remarkable individuals by serving as their voice and by passionately advocating for what we know to be right for children and for educators. NAEYC also does this by offering a robust suite of national resources, as well as local offerings from our network of Affiliates across the country.

NAEYC members have access to cutting-edge content and professional development to support their career growth. Through our online communities, publications, and events, you are connected to peers and the most notable thought leaders in the early learning field.

We are committed to advocating on behalf of this critical profession and are proud to lead all who care for, educate, and work on behalf of young children.

In addition to your NAEYC benefits you also receive state and local benefits.

Indiana State Benefits

  • Networking, leadership & Volunteer opportunities
  • Discounts for Indiana AEYC conferences for NAEYC members affiliated with Indiana
  • Annual awards to recognize outstanding early care and education professionals
  • E-Newsletters
  • Public policy engagement & legislation alerts and updates
  • Ability to post employment opportunities at no charge on the Indiana AEYC website


Indiana Local Chapter Benefits

  • Awards and grants
  • Locally available professional development opportunities
  • Networking through chapter meetings, events, and conferences
  • Discounts at Indiana AEYC chapter conferences
  • Month of the Young Child activities


Local Chapters
Areas Served
Columbus Area Bartholomew, Dearborn, Decatur, Jackson, Jennings & Ripley Counties
DAWN Dekalb, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben & Whitley Counties
Dunes LaPorte & Porter Counties
Early Childhood Professionals of Northern Indiana (ECPNI) Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, Marshall & St. Joseph Counties
East Central Blackford, Delaware, Grant, Jay & Madison Counties
Evansville Crawford, Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Knox, Martin, Orange, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh & Warrick Counties
Ft. Wayne Area Adams, Allen, Huntington & Wells Counties
Indianapolis Area Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Johnson, Marion, Shelby Counties
Lakeporte Jasper, Lake, Newton, Pulaski & Starke Counties
North Central Cass, Howard, Miami, Tipton & Wabash Counties
Southeastern Regional Clark, Floyd, Harrison, Jefferson, Ohio, Scott, Switzerland & Washington Counties
South Central Monroe, Brown, Greene, Lawrence, Morgan & Owen Counties
Tippecanoe County Benton, Carroll, Clinton, Fountain, Montgomery, Tippecanoe, Warren & White Counties
Wabash Valley Clay, Parke, Putnam, Sullivan, Vermillion & Vigo Counties
Whitewater Valley Fayette, Franklin, Randolph, Union & Wayne Counties


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe T.E.A.C.H. Scholarship  was a wonderful experience, and the scholarship removed the financial stress that comes with the expense of attending college. As a recipient of the T.E.A.C.H Scholarship it allowed me to focus more on the classes and earned me a place in the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society! Thank you T.E.A.C.H!
8% Increase annually for the last four years.
Through the Indiana Accreditation Project, Indiana AEYC provides financial and technical support to over 900 early care and education and school age facilities across the state.

4755 Kingsway Drive, Suite 107  |  Indianapolis, Indiana 46205
P: 1-800-657-7577  |  (317) 356-6884  |  F: (317) 259-9489
Copyright © 2017 Indiana Association for the Education of Young Children